After NaNoWriMo…

The excitement of writing two projects for a cumulative forty eight days is over and I’m treating myself to a well deserved vacation. It’s been nice to have a little time off to catch up on reading, correspondence, my knitting projects and sleep! Now comes the phase on which I almost always find myself after a wrimo; the need to finish! Neither my June or July projects have reached their conclusions and the characters have so much more to say and do! I like to begin the editing process at this point, not only to save myself time but to familiarize myself with the story again. When I’m writing a specific world count of two to five thousand words a day, depending on the project, I don’t have time to go back and read what I’ve written. Getting familiar with my plots and characters after such a fun but hectic time is a non negotiable for me. So after I’m done winding down, that’s the unique type of editing phase that could possibly lady up to the beginning of the next wrimo in November! I enjoy it but find it grueling at the same time, but no story has ever come to life without it!

Leave a Reply

